George R. Terry Book Award

The George R. Terry Book Award is granted annually to the book judged to have made the most outstanding contribution to the global advancement of management knowledge during the last two years. Books that contribute to the advancement of management theory, conceptualization, research, or practice are eligible for this prestigious award. To be considered for this award, submissions must be authored books (not edited books or textbooks) published within the preceding two years.

Terry Book

2022 Award Finalists

The 2022 award were presented at the 82nd Annual Meeting of the Academy of Management, 7 August 2022, Session 2129. A list of the award recipients and finalists is available here.

2022 Nominations Process

  1. Submit Nominations: Complete the George R. Terry Book Award Nomination Form to register your nomination with the Academy of Management.
  2. Submit Books: An electronic copy of each nominated book must be sent to the award committee for review at Award judges will not distribute the book files from publishers for award consideration. Hard copies may be requested.
  3. Deadline: The deadline to submit a nomination for the 2022 George R. Terry Book Award has passed. Thank you for your nomination!

For more information, please contact Michael McShane.

Generic_TerryBook_Award_PhotoPast Terry Book Award Winners

2021 Award Winner and Finalists
2020 Award Winner and Finalists

2019 Award Winner and Finalists
2018 Award Winner and Finalists
2017 Award Winner and Finalists
2016 Award Winner and Finalists
2015 Award Winner and Finalists
2014 Award Winner and Finalists
2013 Award Winner and Finalists